Airport Renaming Advisory Committee

The Airport Renaming Advisory Committee was created in September 2020 to facilitate the renaming of the Greater Rochester International Airport as the “Frederick Douglass Greater Rochester International Airport”. The Advisory Committee is also responsible for overseeing the creation and placement of education materials related to Frederick Douglass within the Airport.

The Committee is comprised of 11 voting members, appointed by the President of the Monroe County Legislature and confirmed by the Monroe County Legislature.

Committee Members:

  • Mr. Vincent Felder, Chairman
  • Hon. Sean Delehanty, Vice Chairman
  • Ms. Erika Mock
  • Dr. Daniel Quatro
  • Rev. Julius Jackson
  • Mr. Carvin Eison
  • Ms. Diana Rapp Keating
  • Ms. Kathryn Murano Santos
  • Mr. R. Thomas Flynn
  • Mr. Andrew Moore

Approved Monroe County Legislature Resolutions:

Airport Renaming Advisory Committee Meetings:

Schedule will be posted when finalized.

  Regular Meetings
Date  Agenda Minutes
September 30, 2022

January 12, 2023

June 30, 2023